Shopping

Online Shopping Spree: Feb. 2017

After my recent tax-filing celebration, I rewarded myself with a little online shopping (not that I ever need a reason). But if you’re ever looking for one, fresh money in the bank is a good place to start.

First up: Charmed Aroma

img_6753

I’ve been tempted by the ring-reveal videos for forever, but I’ve held back because 1. they’re a bit pricey, and 2. I don’t really wear rings. As soon as they came out with the earring candles, I had to cave. I got two with earrings (one will be given as a gift) called Sweet Berries and one with a necklace called Vanilla Bean. They both smell amazing, obviously. Expect a reveal blog shortly!

Next, I made my way to Chapters/Indigo, because… Books. And because they topped off my plum points. Free money is free money is free money. Right?

IMG_6752.JPG

I got the add-on book to The Wolves of Mercy Falls Trilogy (Review: The Wolves of Mercy Falls Trilogy by Maggie Stiefvater (Shiver, Linger, Forever)), which is what I’m currently reading. I also picked up Beautiful Disaster, which has been on my must-read list for a while (Google says it reads like the Lux series, which is one of my faves). I’m currently loving the new adult genre, even though it’s still new in the book world. Finally, I snagged a two-in-one book, Something Borrowed & Something Blue. I watched the movie on Valentine’s Day, so I decided to pick up the book and give it a go. Can you tell I like drama + romance? In addition to all the books, I got myself a new makeup bag. Normally I use the freebies I get from Clinique Bonus Time, but I was feeling frivolous. It’s red with a little gold heart. AND it’s water-resistant. Yes, that matters.

Last stop on my online spree was Forever 21.

img_0770

I don’t usually shop at Forever 21, but they were having a 50% off sale items sale & free shipping over $21 thing, so I checked it out. I got a few new sleep shirts (all of mine have decided to deteriorate simultaneously) that say cute things like WHAT? and WHY? and I don’t play nice. Guess which is my favourite? I also picked up a black spring-y dress (because you can never have enough breezy dresses) and some nail decals (because they are my new nail obsession and I needed to spend another dollar for free shipping).

In total, I think I spent about $150, which is pretty freaking awesome for the numerical amount of things I got (12, if you’re counting).

Reply

