Life & Other Misc., Uncategorized

Weekend Blues

Every Sunday afternoon/evening, I am plagued with the knowledge that I have to wake up early the next morning and head to work. It’s a depressing sort of dread that just ruins the whole day. Maybe it’s because I hate certain parts of my job, or maybe it’s because I know it’s time spent doing things I just don’t want to do.

I mean, I have books to read and novels to write and movies to watch and things to plan. There are so many things I would love to accomplish each and every day, and frankly, work just gets in the way. Two days off isn’t enough.

I’m so horribly jealous of the people who get to spend their days doing the things they enjoy, the people who have jobs they like. I can’t even imagine what it would be like to have a job I am passionate about.

Is it just me?

Reply

