Unboxings

FabFitFun Spring 2017 Box

My Spring 2017 FabFitFun box finally arrived today, after almost a month of waiting. I don’t know why it took so long this season, but it was definitely worth the wait! This is my fifth FFF box to date, and it’s by far one of my favourites.

This month, non-select members got to pick an item for their box. Either a bracelet, or earrings. I picked the 14K rose gold earrings (LUV AJ Diamond Kite Crawler Earring Set – Value $85). Rather than just one pair, it’s two in one! I currently have the stud in my top-of-ear-piercing (I know it has a name, but the hell if I remember). I have yet to figure out how to wear the hanging piece, but it’s still super cute.

IMG_6796

The next item was called a “Gypsy05 Roundie” valued at $50. This is the only item in the box that I didn’t like. I have no idea what it is. Tie dye isn’t really my thing, either, but oh well.

Next up is the MILLY Zip Pouch valued at $45. Mine says Haute Mess. LOVE IT. This bad boy will be put to good use when I’m in Florida this June. I shall hit up the beach in sassy style, which is just my type.

IMG_6802

 

The box also included some little nail polishes (Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish Set – Value $19). I got the Blue Orchid/Like a Virgin combo. The colours are light and creamy, perfect for low-key spring. I love neutral nail colours. I think I’ll put this to use for Florida, too.

IMG_6798

We also got some face mask sheets, enough for one month (i.e. four packs). The official name is Karuna Hydrating+ Face Mask Set valued at $28. I normally don’t use sheet masks, but I’ll take what I can get.

One of my favourite items in the box was the REALHER Lip Kit ($48). My colour was Deep Red. I just have to say, this stuff is uh-mazing. It does not come off. I tried rubbing and everything, but nada. I’ve never tried liquid lipstick before, but I may not be able to go back. The red colour is also beautiful, but I sort of wish I got the pink, just so I could wear it every day.

The last two items are Dr. Brandt’s Microdermabrasion Age Defying Exfoliator valued at $79, and Briogeo Rosarco’s Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray valued at $20. I love both my skin and my hair, so pampering items for either are almost always a win with me. I am so excited to use the conditioner after my shower!

Overall, my FFF spring box was valued at $374USD, and it cost me about $80CAD. That’s a pretty good deal, especially since I will use almost all the items. My favourite part about FFF (other than the surprise) is getting items that I would never pay market value for. Like, ever. $45 for a pouch? Nope. But now that it’s mine, I’m in love. My only issue? No fitness item. Not that I ever use the fitness items. Still. I guess you could count FFFTV, which is a website with fitness videos avalible for subscribers.

IMG_6793

My rating is a 9/10.

Reply

