Life & Other Misc.

Student Loan No More!

As of March 31, 2017, my student loan has been paid off! THAT’S RIGHT! I’m no longer tens of thousands of dollars in debt. HOORAY!

For the past year, I have been tossing everything I have at that nasty negative amount. Now that it’s gone, I want to cry all the happy tears.

I’m the first person that I know who paid for their education 100% by themselves, and has managed to pay off their debt less than 3 years after graduation. I’m also the only person in my family to attend university, so I’m experiencing a double whammy of proudness for myself right now.

I completed a Specialization in Communication with a Minor in Psychology while in school, and while I’m not even close to making use of my degree, at least I’m not still paying the damn thing off. I’ll call it my consolation prize.

I’m a goal oriented person, and nothing makes me feel better than checking a goal off my list. Now, I can finally start saving money!

Reply

