Life & Other Misc.

Packing for Florida

Image result for florida travel

So, I’m off to Florida tomorrow morning (bright and early, obviously), and being the organized freak that I am, I have been packed for weeks. Last night I went through my suitcase, ensuring that I have everything I need to enjoy the sun, fun, and inevitable June rain.

As checking a bag costs $$, I have opted to go with a carry on, and a “personal item” that hits the max size allowed. The smaller bag is mostly empty, save for a book to read on the plane. I’m saving that bad boy for the abundance of souvenirs that I’ll be buying at the 3 theme parks, Citywalk, and the beach.

For context, I’m going for 3.5 days and 4 nights.

Clothes

  • 2 pairs of light, breezy shorts
  • 3 tank tops
  • 1 sundress
  • 2 mini dresses (for swimsuit cover up)
  • 1 swim suit
  • 1 pair of leggings
  • 1 cardigan
  • 2 pairs of PJs
  • 2 pairs of socks
  • 10 pairs of underwear (you can never have too many, just saying)
  • 1 bra (plus the one I’ll be wearing on the plane, of course)

Shoes

  • Comfy flats (Toms)
  • Flip flops
  • Dressy sandals

Beauty

  • A hair dryer (because my hair is extra long and hotel driers are garbage)
  • Sunscreen (SPF 60, waterproof)
  • Face sunscreen (SPF 30 – waterproof)
  • Face wash, moisturizer (with SPF), shampoo, conditioner, body wash… (travel size)
  • Toothbrush and paste
  • Makeup (including waterproof mascara and SPF lip balm)
  • Hair ties, clips, pins galore (I have a lot of hair)

Tech

  • Waterproof phone case (for Volcano Bay, water rides, and the beach)
  • Charger
  • Headphones and adapter (because iPhone 7…)

Other

  • 2 ponchos (it rains a lot in June, and that won’t keep me down!)
  • Pain killers and allergy meds (I expand to twice my size with every bug bite)
  • Vitamins
  • A foldable water bottle (with a clip to attach to my bag)
  • Plastic baggies (for dirty/wet clothes, and to keep things dry at the beach)
  • Sanitizing wipes (hotels can be super gross)
  • 2 books for reading on the plane, in the hotel, and on the beach
  • My journal and a pen
  • Mini purse and wallet
  • ID, insurance card, and credit card
  • Canadian and US money

 

I managed to fit all of this into an Air Canada carry on suitcase, which is pretty impressive if I do say so myself. I think I’ve covered all my bases, right?
Reply

